Skip to content

Independents Day

July 4, 2011

I’ve stolen my title from a CNN op-ed piece, but this post has nothing to do with politics and everything to do with living your life freely and with abandon.  I am blessed and grateful that I live in a country where, generally speaking, I am free.  Yesterday, I tailgated at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, Colorado, with a group of new friends.  We grilled, raised a flag, demolished a pinata, and watched the firework displays across the Denver metro area.  As someone said, “Only in Colorado do you have to look down at the fireworks.”  It was a great day, and here are a few of my photos of the festivities.  I hope you’re enjoying your independence today and spending this day however you want.  Happy Fourth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

