Skip to content

Vaguely photo-related

August 11, 2011

But mostly not.  Remember all those awesome images you’ve enjoyed the past few months of amazing cancer survivors climbing and rappelling off of mountains and arches?  Well, I have officially committed to running three races on behalf of First Descents!  Their programs are beyond amazing (hopefully my images have at least grazed the surface of what these camps accomplish), and I want to help however I can to keep these programs going.  So, I have signed up for three races before the end of this year:

1. The Colorado Relay  –  192 miles from Breckenridge to Snowmass as a member of a ten-person relay team

2. the La Sportiva EverGold 10K trail race  –  1900 ft. of elevation gain at nearly 9000 ft for 7 miles

3. The Denver Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon  –  rocking and rolling through the streets of Denver for 13.1 miles

It’s crazy!  I’m scared out of my mind and not really sure I can do it.  But I need your help!  I am trying to raise $3,000 for FD.  I know it’s a lofty goal, but I’m running three races and would like to send 3 people to camp.  Any amount you can donate would be so fantastic!  Or you can join my team, run your own crazy race, and contribute in that way.  Or you can cheer at any one of the races….  Either way, thank you for your help and support, and see you at the finish line!

my fundraising page:  CLICK THIS LINK!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 9:23 pm

    I wish you well with your fundraising efforts.

Leave a Reply

